Alternatives for the Treatment of Pain - Click Here

 

The following is a list of online healthcare resources that may prove to be useful:

1. American Cancer Society (http://www.cancer.org/docroot/home/index.asp)


2. American Diabetes Association (http://www.diabetes.org/)

3. American Heart Association (http://www.americanheart.org/ )

4. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (http://www.cdc.gov/)

5. Clinics
a. Cleveland Clinic (http://my.clevelandclinic.org/default.aspx

b. Mayo Clinic (http://www.mayoclinic.com/)


6. Donation of Tissues and Organs – Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles (http://www.flhsmv.gov/HTML/organ_donor.html)


7. Florida Department of Health (http://www.doh.state.fl.us/)


8. Florida Poison Information Center – Tampa (http://www.poisoncentertampa.org/)


9. Flu

a. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (www.cdc.gov/flu)

b. Florida Department of Health (http://www.myflusafety.com/)


c. Flu.gov (www.flu.gov)


d. Health Map (www.healthmap.org)

 

10. Health Departments
a. Charlotte County Health Department (www.charlottechd.com )

 

b. Lee County Health Department (http://www.leechd.com/)

 

c. Sarasota County Health Department (http://www.sarasotahealth.org/)


11. Health Information Privacy (http://www.hhs.gov/ocr/privacy/)


12. Health Map (www.healthmap.org)


13. Hospice
a. Hospice Foundation of America (http://www.hospicefoundation.org/)

b. Hope Hospice & Palliative Care (http://www.hopehospice.org/)


c. Tidewell Hospice & Palliative Care (http://www.tidewell.org/)


14. Hospitals
a. Charlotte Regional Medical Center (http://www.charlotteregional.com/index_flash.php)

b. Doctors Hospital of Sarasota (http://www.doctorsofsarasota.com/)

c. Englewood Community Hospital (http://www.englewoodcommunityhospital.com/)

d. Fawcett Memorial Hospital (http://www.fawcetthospital.com/)

e. Lee Memorial Health System (http://www.leememorial.org/)

f. Peace River Regional Medical Center (http://www.peaceriverregional.com/default.aspx)

g. Sarasota Memorial Healthcare System ( http://www.smh.com/)

 

h. Venice Regional Medical Center (http://www.veniceregional.net/default.aspx)

 

 

15. Medline Plus (http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/)

 


16. Moffitt Cancer Center (http://www.moffitt.org/)


17. National Hurricane Center (http://www.nhc.noaa.gov/)


18. National Institutes of Health
(
http://www.nih.gov/ )


19. Travelers’ Health (CDC) (http://wwwnc.cdc.gov/travel/)


20. WebMD (http://www.webmd.com/)